Young Professionals Mentorship

The Young Professionals’ Committee is launching a mentorship program designed to provide a resource for athletic training students and newly certified athletic trainers.  Below, is a list of athletic trainers who would be willing to serve as mentors.   The mentors are responsible for answering questions about their setting via email or other form of networking (phone call, meeting if appropriate) if they were contacted by a student or YP.  Feel free to utilize the list below to contact a mentor in your area of interest. 

Setting

 

Mentor(s)

Secondary School (Public)

      

Kari Williams
Hampshire High School
kwilli46@hotmail.com

 

Brian Davis
Brooke High School
bldavis@k12.wv.us

 

Kylin Sheets
Wheeling Park High School
kylin.sheets@gmail.com

 

 

Collegiate (D I)

 

Randall Meador
West Virginia University
rmeador@mail.wvu.edu

 

Amy Hile
West Virginia University
Amy.Hile@mail.wvu.edu

 

Allison Hetrick
West Virginia University
Allison.Hetrick@mail.wvu.edu

 

 

Collegiate (D II)

 

Jennifer Johnson
University of Charleston
jenniferjohnson@ucwv.edu

 

Hideomi Masuda
WV Wesleyan College
masuda_h@wvwc.edu

 

Jason Coleman
West Liberty University
jason.coleman@westliberty.edu

 

Heath Duncan
Alderson Broaddus
duncanh06@gmail.com

 

Collegiate (D III)

 

Abbie Hoard
Bethany College
Ahoard@bethanywv.edu

 

 

 

 

PT Clinic

 

Joe Leaman
Mountain River PT
joe.leaman@mountainriverpt.com

 

 

 

 

Education

 

John Roberts
Concord University
jcroberts@concord.edu

 

Joe Beckett
Marshall University
beckett76@marshall.edu